Throwback Thursday – September 1989

23 Laverock Rd - 1989 001

Twenty-six years ago this week, on September 5, 1989 to be precise, I proposed to Pamela. I remember it was a Tuesday, my parents still hadn’t met her (they were on holiday), and I had a little accident with a Postvan that day as well (that’s another story). Thankfully, she said yes, and got to meet my parents a few weeks later. On the night we got engaged we visited my grandparents on Laverock Road to tell them the news, and Pamela took the above photo of me with them and Rupert.

Posted on September 3, 2015, in family, life, Orkney, Throwback Thursday. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

