Booking Through Thursday – 2015 Favourites (Dec 31)

btt2This week Booking Through Thursday poses the following questions:

What were your favorite books of 2015? How many books did you read this year? Are you happy with the amount of reading you got done? Wish you’d had more time? (I know I always do!)

My favourite reads (in no particular order) this year were:

As I write this my reading total for the year is 69 books, with one that I might get finished later to bring the total to 70. All things considered, I’m relatively happy with the amount of books I read this year, although my target was 75. I often wish I had more time to read, but I also recognise that I could sometimes make more time. Moving into an ill-prepared house didn’t help, as most of the books I had earmarked for reading in the fall are still packed in boxes. Also, with all the house renovations going on around us there were times when I just didn’t feel like reading. On the positive side is the fact that all the renovations should be done by the end of January and I’ll be able to get all the book boxes unpacked.

Posted on December 31, 2015, in Booking Through Thursday, books, moving, reading. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

