Bookmark Monday – David Bowie (Jan 11)

bookmark-mondayBookmark Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Aloi from guiltless reading. Take a picture of one of your favourite bookmarks, post it on your blog, and head over to guiltless reading to share a to your post.

Like many others, I was saddened to hear of the death of David Bowie earlier today. I’ve been a big fan of his since I was a teenager and managed to see him in concert in Toronto in the mid ’90s. I decided to see if I could find any bookmarks of him or connected with him online and came across a Ziggy Stardust one that you can crochet yourself. I don’t think I’d have the patience for something like this, but the instructions can be found HERE. Here’s what the finished product is supposed to look like:

ziggy detail ziggy whole

Posted on January 11, 2016, in Bookmark Monday, David Bowie. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I still remember when David Bowie first creeped me out in Labyrinth! He will be missed … this is a perfect tribute. Great find!

    Like

Leave a Reply

