Musing Mondays (Feb 8)

musingmondays51Musing Mondays is a weekly meme, hosted by Jenn at A Daily Rhythm, that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What would you say is the best children’s book you’ve ever read?

I’m just going to answer the random question:

the hobbit favouriteIn my opinion the best children’s book I’ve ever read, which is also my favourite book of all time is The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien. I first read it when I was about ten years old and loved it right from the start. I’ve read it many times since, and I think that this year I’m due to read it again.

I still haven’t seen the three Peter Jackson movie adaptations yet, but that may change soon. My son now has all three extended version on blu-ray and I did say I would watch them with him at some point. I may run out of excuses soon for not watching them! Maybe I’ll read the book again soon and then offer to watch the movies with him after that. I’m sure I’ll have plenty more to write about on here then.

Posted on February 8, 2016, in books, J.R.R. Tolkien, Musing Mondays, reading, The Hobbit. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

