Booking Through Thursday – Multiples (Feb 11)

btt2This week Booking Through Thursday poses the following questions:

Do you own multiple copies of any books? Why? Is it the format? Size? Just because you love it?

There are some classics that I have hard copies and e-books of, mainly because the digital copies were free. Besides these, the only books that I have a significant number of multiples of are The Bible and The Hobbit.

For The Bible it is handy, not to mention essential, to have different translations and paraphrases for my work and studies. One of my favourites would be a copy of The Living Bible that I received as a prize for being the highest boy collector in a Sunday School sponsored walk when I was 10.

As I have said many times before, The Hobbit is my favourite book of all time, so when I see unique or different additions I am often tempted to buy them. My favourite is the first copy I owned from almost 40 years ago. It’s in fairly rough shape, but I’d not want to part with it now. I can’t read it now for fear of it falling apart, but that’s what my other copies are for.

Posted on February 11, 2016, in Booking Through Thursday, books, e-reading, reading, The Bible, The Hobbit. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

