Teaser Tuesdays – The Reason I Jump (August 2)

teasertuesdays2014eTeaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Books and a Beat. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Here are my teasers for this week:

reason i jumpUs kids with autism would like you to watch out for us – meaning, “Please never give up on us.” The reason I say “watch out for us” is that we can be made stronger just by the fact you’re watching.”

From page 42 of The Reason I Jump: The Inner Voice of a Thirteen-Year-Old Boy with Autism by Naomi Higashida.

Posted on August 2, 2016, in Autism, books, Teaser Tuesdays. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. A heavy sounding book, but one that may need to be read by all of us.
    sherry @ fundinmental My TT

    Like

  2. I need to read this as does my son. I feel I could get into his head more and understand him better and he’d probably be able to relate to me more about what he’s thinking. A wonderful book that all should read.

    My TT from Mummy’s Little Angel

    Like

  3. This sounds like a book that would provide good insight into autism.
    My Tuesday post features BLUEBONNET SPRING

    Like

Leave a Reply

