Top Ten Doctor Who Episodes

Three years ago I posted this post, my Top Ten Doctor Who episodes, on my previous blog as part of Sci-Fi month. Since then, of course, there have been quite a few more episodes released, as well as a change in Doctor. I think there would be at least one or two Peter Capaldi episodes that would make my list now, plus ‘Blink’ would probably make it to number one. At least it’s just over a month now until we see the Doctor again. He’s been gone for far too long.

Two weeks from everywhere

Doctor-Who-50th

This weekend is, of course, the 50th anniversary of the first broadcast of Doctor Who. To celebrate this, I have attempted to put together my favourite 10 Doctor Who episodes. I have only included stories form Doctor #9 onwards, because it has been too long since I saw any of the shows from before then. I do remember some of the Jon Pertwee and Tom Baker stories, but it would be hard to compare them with the more recent episodes as I was much younger when I saw them and my memories of them are too distant.

I have re-watched all of the newer stories in order over the past four months or so, but there are so many good ones that it has been hard to narrow them down, so here goes:

10. The Fires of Pompeii (Doctor #10) – this was the second episode of series four. In…

View original post 1,968 more words

Posted on November 24, 2016, in blogging, Doctor Who. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

