WWW Wednesday (Jan 11)

www-wednesdayI used to participate in WWW Wednesday a long time ago, but somewhere along the line I stopped for some reason. It’s a book meme that I really liked because it kind of kept me accountable in my reading. It’s now hosted at Taking on a World of Words and I have decided to give it a go again. Here is what you have to do to participate:

Answer the three questions below and leave a link to your post in the comments section the host page for others to look at.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading: I have three books on the go right now:

  1. Rescuing Jesus: How People of Color, Women, and Queer Christians are Reclaiming Evangelicalism by Deborah Jian Lee. I got this one for Christmas and am slowly making my way through it. It is quite informative and thought-provoking.
  2. Life of the Beloved: Spiritual Living in a Secular World by Henri J.M. Nouwen. This is the second book for this year’s Renovaré Book Club. I’ll be reading it slowly over time and joining in some of the online discussions.
  3. Orkney Twilight by Clare Carson. I discovered this one by chance on the Kobo website when I typed in ‘Orkney’ in the search engine. The price was right and I was intrigued enough by it to give it a go.

Recently Finished:

pyongyangI just finished one book this week. It was a graphic novel I borrowed from the library called Pyongyang: A Journey in North Korea by Guy Delisle. It wasn’t too bad, but I was a little disappointed by the tone of the writer.

Up Next:
wenjackdriveI haven’t quite decided yet, but it will either be Wenjack by Joseph Boyden (another of this year’s Christmas gifts) or Drive by James Sallis (borrowed from the library). But then again I might just pick something completely different!

 

 

Posted on January 11, 2017, in books, Christianity, Christmas, e-reading, Henri Nouwen, library, reading, WWW Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sounds like a lot of great Christmas presents this year. Glad you’re enjoying them. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

