WWW Wednesday – May 10

www-wednesdayWWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. Here is what you have to do to participate:

Answer the three questions below and leave a link to your post in the comments section the host page for others to look at.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

I was doing well for a little while there, but it’s almost two months since I did one of these posts. So it’s time to get started again! Here are my answers for the past week:

Currently Reading:

Three books that I have on the go at the moment are:

  1. How to be Here by Rob Bell. I’d wanted to read this one for a while, but only picked it up last month. It’s a great read so far.
  2. Are You Seeing Me? by Darren Groth. I received a review copy of this from LibraryThing early reviewers and am hoping to get it read soon. It’s been pretty good up to this point.
  3. Liturgy of the Ordinary by Trish Harrison Warren. I got a little behind in my reading for the Renovaré Book Club, but I’m almost caught up now and should be finished this one soon.

Recently Finished:

wenjackThe only book I finished in the last week was Wenjack by Joseph Boyden. It’s a sad little book based on the true story of Chanie ‘Charlie’ Wenjack, an Ojibwe boy runs away from a North Ontario Indian School, not realizing just how far away home is. He never made it home. It’s a book every Canadian should consider reading, in order to educate ourselves about the dark aspects of our history that should never be allowed to happen again. I also recently read the graphic novel Secret Path, by Good Downie and Jeff Lemire,  that is another adaptation of the life of Chanie Wenjack. It’s worth checking out as well.

Up Next:

I’d like to get into any of the following books next:

  1. Finding God in the Waves: How I Lost My Faith and Found It Again Through Science by Mike McHargue. This one has been on my TBR for a while. I got it for my birthday last mont and am looking forward to reading it soon.
  2. Silence by Shusaku Endo. I had stared this one, but got sidetracked. I’d like to get back to it as one of my book challenges for this month is to read a book that has been adapted into a movie. Once i’ve read it I’ll try to see the movie, as it has just been released on DVD.
  3. The Divine Dance: The Trinity and Your Transformation by Richard Rohr with Mike Morrell. I just picked this one up and really want to read it soon.
Posted on May 10, 2017, in books, Christianity, Early Reviewers, faith, LibraryThing, movies, reading, reading challenges, Renovaré, Rob Bell, Shusaku Endo, TBR, WWW Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am curious about all of these books, but especially Liturgy of the Ordinary. Love the sound of that title and what a great cover.

    Here’s MY WWW POST

    Like

Leave a Reply

