WWW Wednesday (May 17)

www-wednesdayWWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. Here is what you have to do to participate:

Answer the three questions below and leave a link to your post in the comments section the host page for others to look at.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading:

Afinding god in the waveslthough, as usual, I have quite a number of books on the go at the moment, the one I’m focusing on and have almost finished is Finding God in the Waves: How I Lost My Faith and Found It Again Through Science by Mike McHargue. I’m really enjoying this one. McHargue is well-known as ‘Science Mike’ and I listen to him weekly on a couple of podcasts: The Liturgists podcast and The Science Mike podcast. If you’re looking for something different to listen to then both of these podcasts
are worth checking out.

Recently Finished:

I finished the above six books during the last week. Three of them I read for the SavvyReadathon on Saturday. The six books were:

  1. Paper Girls, Vol. 1 – Brian K. Vaughan, Cliff Chiang (Illustrator), Matthew Wilson (Illustrator)
  2. How to Be Here: A Guide to Creating a Life Worth Living – Rob Bell
  3. Bread and Wine: Readings for Lent and Easter – edited by Plough Publishing House
  4. The Hound of the Baskervilles (Sherlock Holmes Graphic Novels Adaptation #1) – Ian Edginton (Adapter), I.N.J. Culbard (Illustrator), Arthur Conan Doyle
  5. Pride: You Can’t Heal If You’re Hiding from Yourself – Ronald Holt
  6. A Letter of Consolation – Henri J.M. Nouwen

They were all fairly decent reads, although Paper Girls was a little disappointing. How to Be Here was probably the best of the bunch.

Up Next:

I haven’t really decided yet, but I have a few to choose from. I might try to get my hands on the new Rob Bell book and if I do, then that will be my next read. If not, then I might try to finish one of the other books that I still have on the go.

Posted on May 17, 2017, in books, Christianity, Easter, faith, Henri Nouwen, Lent, LGBTQ, reading, Rob Bell, WWW Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

