WWW Wednesday (May 31)

www-wednesdayWWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. Here is what you have to do to participate:

Answer the three questions below and leave a link to your post in the comments section the host page for others to look at.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading:

are you seeing megrounded

I’m currently reading the above two books:

  1. Are You Seeing Me? by Darren Groth. This is one of three books I received from LibraryThing for review. I started it a few weeks ago and it’s time I got back to it.
  2. Grounded: Finding God in the World. A Spiritual Revolution by Diana Butler Bass. I started this one last year and never got it finished. Now that I’m back to it again I’m really enjoying it and should be finished it soon.

Recently Finished:

I finished the following two books this week:

black road vol 1hidden-figures

  1. Black Road, Volume 1: The Holy North by Brian Wood (Writer), Garry Brown (Illustrator), Dave McCaig (Colorist). This is a graphic novel I borrowed from the library. It was quite enjoyable and I look forward to reading the next volume when I find it.
  2. Hidden Figures: The American Dream and the Untold Story of the Black Women Mathematicians Who Helped Win the Space Race by Margot Lee Shetterly. I bought this a few months ago and finally got around to reading it last week. It’s a great book and well worth taking the time to read. Hopefully I’ll get to see the movie soon.

Up Next:

Once I get the couple of books I mentioned earlier finished I’ll try to get to the other two review books that are waiting to be read.

bronze and sunfloweroptimists die first

  1. Bronze and Sunflower by Cao Wenxuan
  2. Optimists Die First by Susin Nielsen

 

Posted on May 31, 2017, in books, Early Reviewers, library, LibraryThing, movies, reading, WWW Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment