Musing Monday (May 8)

monday

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme, hosted by Ambrosia at The Purple Booker, that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Do you like to read when you are feeling under the weather?

I think I’ll try to answer a few of these this week, as it’s been a while since I participated in this meme.

I’m currently reading… 

As usual,  I have more than one book on the go. The one’s I want to get through first include: How to be Here by Rob Bell, Are You Seeing Me? by Darren Groth, and Liturgy of the Ordinary by Trish Harrison Warren. I want to get the Rob Bell one finished soon as his new one is out next week. Are You Seeing Me? is a review copy I received from LibraryThing, so I’d need to get that one done soon as well.

Up next I think I’ll read… 

I’d like to get into Finding God in the Waves by Mike McHargue. I got it for my birthday about a month ago and have been wanting to read it since it came out last year. I also have another review book from LibraryThing to read, Bronze and Sunflower by Can Wenxuan, which I need to get to soon as well.

I bought the following book(s) in the past week…

I only bought one book this week – The Face of Jesus by Edward Lucie Smith. It was on sale at Indigo and I got it for just over three dollars. It’s probably more a coffee table book than anything else and contains hundreds of different depictions of Jesus in art through the ages. The price was right and it is quite interesting too.

I can’t wait to get a copy of…

One of the books I’m really looking forward to is What is the Bible? by Rob Bell. It’s out next week, but I may still per-order it, as there are some extras available when pre-ordered. I’ll see how it goes, but it’s one I’ll definitely be picking up.

I blogged about ____ this past week…

I’ve been trying to post more on my blog recently after it being very sporadic for the first part of this year. I’ve also been taking part in a bookstagram challenge for the month of May, hosted by The Nocturnal Reader’s Box.

Posted on May 8, 2017, in books, faith, Musing Mondays, reading, Rob Bell. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wayy cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you writing this article plpus the rest of the wrbsite is also
    very good.

    Like

Leave a comment